2022 Membership of the Task Force to Study the Comprehensive Needs of

Children in the State

Jennifer Jones, Connecticut Commissioner of Early Childhood Anne Marie Cullinan, Executive Director, Connecticut ASCD Barbara Distinti, Director of Special Education Equity for Kids of Connecticut Dr. Linda Dixon, Commissioner of Children and Families Ted Doolittle, Esq., Connecticut Office of the Healthcare Advocate Michael Duggan, Executive Director, Domus Katie Durand, Housing Specialist, Connecticut Department of Housing (designee of Seila Mosquera-Bruno, Commissioner of Housing) Tracy Duran, Program Manager, Clinical & Educational Services, Judicial Branch (designee of Judge Patrick L. Carroll, III, Chief Court Administrator) Dr. Alice Forrester, CEO of Clifford-Beers Astread Ferron-Poole, Department of Social Services Colin Hosten, Chairperson, Norwalk Board of Education Tanva A. Hughes, Esq., Executive Director, Commission on Human Rights and Opportunities Tekowa Omara-Otunnu, Program Associate, Arts in Education, Department of Economic and **Community Development** Mark Vanacore, Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (designee of Nancy Navarretta, Interim Commissioner of Mental Health and Addiction Services) Irene Parisi, Chief Academic Officer, Connecticut State Department of Education (designee of Charlene Russell-Tucker, Commissioner of Education) Mark Polzella, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Labor (designee of Danté Bartolomeo, Interim Commissioner of Labor) Dr. Alicia M. Roy (CO-CHAIR), Principal, North Canaan Elementary School Dr. Kayleigh Royston, Legislative Liaison, Connecticut Department of Agriculture (designee of Bryan Hurlburt, Commissioner of Agriculture) Tammy Vanega, Department of Developmental Services Dr. Christopher E. Trombly (CO-CHAIR), Associate Professor, Southern Connecticut State University Christine Velazquez, Health Program Associate, Department of Public Health (designee of Dr. Manisha Juthani, Commissioner of Public Health) Rose-Ann Wanczyk-Karp, Licensed Clinical Social Worker Jeffrey Wihbey, Superintendent of the Technical Education and Career System Pam Sucato, Director of Government Relations, Department of Transportation